About a year ago

Today a year ago I published my first blog post, back then in German. I was about three weeks ahead of my exchange year. Now I’m three weeks past it.

Coming back home was easier than I expected. I miss the time but I am still happy being back. For most of my close friends nothing changed and we were happy so see each other again. I also went back to school for two weeks already, which was kind of weird.

I am getting a lot of “How was it?” and “Tell me something!” but it’s super hard to answer because you just can’t summ up ten months in one sentence. In the US I was telling many stories about Germany and now when I don’t know what to add to a conversation I make a US reference.

Soon there are new exchange students who start their adventure and I hope they have a great time just like I did.

IMG_0764

Leave a Reply

